Ladies Only Handgun Self-Defense
Fee: $190 + $20 range fee; ACHP Fee: $200 + $20 range fee

April 18, 2024
Fee: $190 + $20 range fee; ACHP Fee: $200 + $20 range fee

Ladies Only Handgun Self-Defense

  • Description: Honoring the “women teaching women model”, this class provides formal training to protect physical, legal, financial, and moral aspects of self-defense. An Alaska Concealed Carry Permit option is available for this course.
  • Benefits:
    • Taught by USCCA Certified Professional
    • Built for those who want to responsibly protect
    • Carry with confidence
    • Become empowered to defend yourself and your family
    • Gain skills and confidence in handling a firearm
    • Alaska Concealed Handgun Permit (if selected) is valid in 39 states
  • Topics:
    • Alaska laws relating to firearms and the use of deadly force
    • Basic concepts of the safe and responsible use of handguns
    • Self-defense principles
    • Physical handling, mechanics, carrying, transporting, storage, loading, and unloading of handguns
    • Selecting gear and gadgets
  • Course Requirements:
    • 12 hours of instruction (classroom and shooting range)
    • Written exam – minimum 70% proficiency
    • Shooting proficiency –
      • 26 rounds (3 yds, 5 yds, 7 yds, 10 yds, 15 yds)
      • 260 points possible – minimum 182 points
  • Fee: $190 + $20 range fee; ACHP Fee: $200 + $20 range fee
Book Now