Course Image
Fee: $210 + $30 range fee

ALASKA CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT (ACHP) CLASS

  • Description: The ACHP class meets all Alaska requirements to acquire a permit to conceal carry. While Alaska honors Constitutional Carry (no permit is required), the decision to carry a firearm for self-defense is strengthened by formal training to protect physical, legal, financial, and moral aspects of self-defense.
  • Benefits:
    • Taught by USCCA Certified Professional
    • Built for those who want to responsibly protect
    • Carry with confidence
    • Become empowered to defend yourself and your family
    • Gain skills and confidence in handling a firearm
    • ACHP is valid in 39 states
  • Topics:
    • Alaska laws relating to firearms and the use of deadly force
    • Basic concepts of the safe and responsible use of handguns
    • Self-defense principles
    • Physical handling, mechanics, carrying, transporting, storage, loading, and unloading of handguns
    • Selecting gear and gadgets
  • Course Requirements:
  • 12 hours of instruction (classroom and shooting range)
  • Written exam – minimum 70% proficiency
  • Shooting proficiency –
    • 26 rounds (3 yds, 5 yds, 7 yds, 10 yds, 15 yds)
    • 260 points possible – minimum 182 points
  • Fee: $210 + $30 range fee